Charity Events in Scotland – October 2018

Saturday 6 October

Charity Zipslide – Dumfries & Galloway, Castle Douglas (Visibility).

CLAN Ball – Wanderlust, Aberdeen (CLAN Cancer Support).

The Big Skydive 2018, St.Andrews (NSPCC). Static line and tandem jumps.

Walk for EOS, Falkirk (Eczema Outreach Support). 5km walk.

Sunday 7 October

Big Bark in Rouken Glen Park, East Renfrewshire (Open Secret). 5km dog walk.

Cumbrae Cycle (MND Scotland). 10 miles (flat).

The Big Skydive 2018, St.Andrews (NSPCC). Static line and tandem jumps.

The Twilight Walk 2018, Edinburgh (The Brain Tumour Charity).

Friday 12 October

Firewalk, Glasgow (MND Scotland).

Glasswalk, Glasgow (MND Scotland).

Sandpiper’s Every Second Counts Dinner, Aberdeen (The Sandpiper Trust). Dinner.

Saturday 13 October

Ride for the Angels, Stirling (#BabyLossAwareness). Mountain Biking.

Friday 19 October

Epilepsy Action: Tea Break (Epilepsy Action). Various locations nationwide.

Saturday 20 October

The Dramathon, Speyside. Marathon, marathon relay, half-marathon & 10K runs.

Twilight Walk, Prestwick (The Brain Tumour Charity).

Sunday 21 October

Forth Bridge Abseil (CHSS).

Glitz and Glamour, Bannockburn (Kidney Kids Scotland).

Friday 26 October

Rock Trust Sleep Out, Edinburgh (celebrating 25 years).

Saturday 27 October

Spooktacular Halloween Woodland Walk, by Erskine (Erskine).

The Disco Ball, Glasgow (St Margaret of Scotland Hospice). Annual Ball.

Sunday 28 October

Tough 10, Edinburgh (Cancer Research UK). 10km run.

 


If you wish to add your charity event to the Calendar, or if you wish to be included in the forthcoming 2019 Charity Events Scotland Calendar, simply add your details below (a simple URL, where the details can be found, is enough). And, best of all, this is a completely free service for registered charities in Scotland: